I felt his hand grip mine as we ran through the streets of Naples.

“Where are we going?” I asked almost out of breath. I see you him look back at me. His dark hair wild against the wind and his smile made my heart skip a beat. His tight dark suit clung to his toned body as he ran ahead of me.

“Just wait…” He said. His voice trailed into the warm air as he looked forward and pulled me right along.

My red mini dressed swayed and moved against the wind as I tried to keep my pace of running with him. My heels clicked to the pavement as I tried to steady my running.

“Slow down Kit!” I said giggling. He was excited. For what I did not know. But I saw the excitement in his eyes and I can feel his hands pulsing against mine. Just as we started to slow down, he pulled me closer to him. He wrapped his arms around my waist and I started to walk slowly with him by his side. Just as we were walking, I started to hear laughter and music in the distance.

We went closer to the noise and escalated laughter. I could see people in the distance dancing and kids running around the crowd. It was filled with fun and laughter. I looked up at Kit and there was nothing but light in his eyes and a warm smile across his face. Just as I broke from his gave, a slew of older women and men came toward us and gently grabbed me by the hand.

“Ballare con noi!” I heard someone say to me. I did nothing but giggle in my own excitement as the crowd started to gather around us.

The music was loud and vibrant. I could feel the music in my chest as everyone started to dance around me. Just as an older gentleman spun me around, I watched as Kit started dancing with one of the older women.

My heart melted as I watched some of the younger children dance around him. I could hear his soothing laughter through the loud music. I could do nothing but stand in place as I watched him hoist up a young boy into his arms and he started dancing with the crowd. I watched as he put the boy down and he started to look through the crowd. People swayed and cheered around him, but his eyes landed on mine…His face brightened as he slowly walked towards me.

I knew in this moment that he was everything that I wanted. Once he reached me, I wrapped my arms around his neck and I slowly wrapped my lips with his. The vibration of the music raddled my body as his lips started to calm my soul.  My tonged danced with his as I started seeing stars through my eyelids. My hands traveled into his dark main and I could feel his hands resting on my hips as our kiss went deeper. As everyone danced and cheered around us, I let my body and mind focus on the man that was in front of me and he could make me feel like everything was right and free in this world. I let my entire focus on our heated kiss. We broke from our heated embrace and all we could do was laugh and dance with each other…

 

~*To be continued*~

Leave a Reply

