Despair

The feeling is strange; so, strange that it starts to make my heart ache and my mind go numb.

It’s too familiar yet too strange. The depth of these feelings is layered. Saddens, grief, anger, loneliness. It all feels and taste bitter with emotions.

I never know how to define it. I never know how to handle the despair.

I want to smile, laugh along with everyone but something in me grabs my heart tight, crushes it to pieces.

The brightness inside of me is gulped by something dark. No, I would be wrong to say it is dark – it is empty, nothing else…

 

Published by

myyoungworldblog

I am a stay at home blogger & self- publish author. I love to write and blog about creative writing and things that interest or inspire my work. I'm also an artist and abstract illustrator. I also blog about family life and my experiences.

Leave a Reply

