Rough Days

Some days It’s just rough. To get everything started, I must will myself to just get up and go. Some days are easy, some days I don’t have a fight left in me.

Before I had a family…my days were waisted away into nothing. I had no drive to get up and be productive. You literally had to light a fire on my ass just to do anything. I had no structured plan with my life. I wanted to be an artist, but I was told that wasn’t practical or livable.

Before I had kids, I didn’t look forward too much. But now with having a large family, my life seems a bit more structured and excepting. I am an artist. I do art with my words. The support system I have from my husband and friends have help me realize my hidden talent.

I know on my rough/bad days I don’t feel like doing much or wanting to face my filled life. On my rough days, I want back up in that dark corner again and be left alone. But then I realized that if I do that, I’m not accepting or looking at the positive in my day.

I’ve come so far in my life to turn back into the old person I used to be. I must know that I will have my rough days, but its only one day not the rest of my life.

Published by

myyoungworldblog

I am a stay at home blogger & self- publish author. I love to write and blog about creative writing and things that interest or inspire my work. I'm also an artist and abstract illustrator. I also blog about family life and my experiences.

Leave a Reply

