I think I’ve said this before and I don’t think I can say it enough…you should look at the positive in every situation.  Yes, life can throw you a nasty curve ball at times but it’s up to YOU on how that outcome will go.

Looking at your situation and seeing how you can change this is a huge deal. Instead of dwelling on your current circumstances and how it sucks, your trying to look for a solution to your current problem. And that is the biggest thing you can do to keep yourself going.

Your environment is also a big deal on how you handle things. If things or even people make you antsy or anxious…remove them…trust me, your life will be so much better without these things in your environment.

I feel that most times when my day doesn’t start off on the right note it starts to show in everything I do (i.e. how I handle the kids, how I talk to my friends & husband etc.) This is the reasons why I try to do things before the day starts so I can put myself on the right track of being positive (i.e. journaling, exercising, having my coffee in complete silence or reading my current book etc.). Yes, I may slip and forget to do these things but that is to be expected.

Putting myself in the present instead of my past has truly helped me. Yes, I’ve made many mistakes but I don’t let that define me as a person. Focusing on what I have now then what I should have had in the past has put me on a different path with staying positive and being grateful for what I have now.

Yes, you are human and you will slip and you will have off days. But take a step back, find that space to recharge and focus on all the good things you have now. Trust me on this…it will be okay…I promise…

Leave a Reply

