life.png

*Spoiler Alert*


Sorry I didn’t write this movie review last week when I first saw it. But I must say, I really was surprised that I would enjoy this movie!

Life is about these astronauts that are aboard the international space station. They are on the cutting edge of one of the most important discoveries in human history: the first evidence of extraterrestrial life on Mars. As the members of the crew conduct their research, the rapidly evolving life-form proves far more intelligent and terrifying than anyone could have imagined.

Now after watching this film, two things came to mind. 1) its a pretty noticeable rip off of “Alien” and 2) I would rather have Jake Gyllenhaals character die in the first 10 minutes of the film then Ryan Reynolds character. Jake to me felt like the weakest character out of all of them and I really didn’t care if he dies in the film. The ending probably shocked me the most! With no one living, that’s a pretty big twist.

I felt like if they are going to do the whole play by play of “Alien” (crew members being picked off one by one by an unknown alien in spaceship etc.) then at least give me more gore. Even thought Ryan Reynolds character I felt die the worst way possible.

Over all, it still was a great entertaining movie. I highly recommend watching!

Leave a Reply

