Pained

17022267_1378843405511857_7347838298774205715_n

Rifled into this dangerous world,

I start to feel the despoil of my soul into the pool of agony,

You extracted my heart from my body and placed it into your hands,

You pry and shift your fingers deep into my hair and kiss me deeply,

You slowly pull your dagger out and start to stab my heart and rip my soul apart,

With each kiss the dagger goes deeper,

With each caress of your hand the stilettoed of your knife pierce through my trembling body,

I gritted my teeth as the pain took over my every being,

The flush and wave of my bleeding heart fell to the ground,

I discovered at this very moment of my pained situation,

No matter how much this hurts,

No matter how much this pains me…

I need more…

Your deadly kiss is tattooed to my lips,

Like acid,

It melts and stings into my heart until I start to bleed you,

Yes,

You are my source of pain…

But you’re also my source of life…

Published by

myyoungworldblog

I am a stay at home blogger & self- publish author. I love to write and blog about creative writing and things that interest or inspire my work. I'm also an artist and abstract illustrator. I also blog about family life and my experiences.

Leave a Reply

