images (3)

~written June 14th~
When I end up saying I’d rather watch the original Mighty Morphine Power Rangers then the new remake…this to me is quite disappointing and very, very sad.

Just for the sake of my movie review post, I’ll give you the run down of the film. Five ordinary teens must become something extraordinary when they learn that their small town of Angel Grove, and the world is, on the verge of being obliterated by an alien threat. Chosen by destiny, the heros quickly discover they are the only ones who can save the planet. But to do so, they will have to overcome their real life issues and before its too late, band together as the power rangers.

Now I really, really tried to like this movie. I was obsessed with the TV show along with the original movie. So, I was ready to except any and all adaption to my beloved heroes and I have to say….I wasn’t impressed one bit. The movie felt like a twilight version of the power rangers (I deeply hate that movie) and there was practically no action in it what’s so ever. The original movie at least brought you action in the first five minutes into the movie. This version was so drawn out that it was unnecessary. Honestly the only character I felt for was the black ranger/Zack. I did appreciate that they changed up the characters and there color coordination (in the original you had to admit it was a bit racists)  but I was really left not really caring about anyone in this film.

And Goldar…

Emerald City - Season 1

That is not Goldar…This is Goldar:

download

Why couldn’t you just take the original and just updated his look with a more meaner, snarly beast look. And the Dinozords…no, no and hell no! It looked like I took some scissors, put it back together and vola! I made me a new Dinozords!

I’m sorry but, I’m all for updated looks and creating new a story. But this was not it. They definitely missed there mark and I’ll just stick to my original cheesy 90’s teenagers with attitude…

 

Leave a Reply

