Kong: Skull Island Movie Review

poster_57517_1486991879

This is by far one of the best movies of the summer to watch. Its filled lots of action and each and every character in the film (small and large) you felt for and wanted to know more of there story. Samuel L Jackson always brings an amazing performance but Tom Hiddleston and John C. Reilly really stole the film for me. John’s character was something to tear up about.

The movie is about scientists, soldiers and adventures unite to explore a mythical, uncharted island in the Pacific Ocean. Cut off from everything they know, they venture into the domain of the mighty Kong, Igniting the ultimate battle between man and nature. As their mission of discovery soon becomes one of survival, they must fight to escape from a primal world where humanity does not belong. The monster film is directed by Jordan Vogt-Roberts and written by Dan Gilory, Max Borenstein and Derek Connolly. The film stars Tom Hilddleston, Samuel L. Jackson, John Goodman & Brie Larson.

Now I’m a huge fan of the 2005 King Kong remake with Jack Black. But honestly this latest version of Kong doesn’t compare the slightest. This new version is more serious and the world that Kong lives in looks creepier and much dangerous. And I love that fact they didn’t do the whole “beauty and the beast” story line and just left it as Kong being a protector of his island. Also having his story tie into the MonsterVerse is really amazing and it hypes me up for when he finally faces Godzilla!

This is by far my favorite summer movie of this year. If you haven’t seen it yet, I really do recommend you check this film out!

Published by

myyoungworldblog

I am a stay at home blogger & self- publish author. I love to write and blog about creative writing and things that interest or inspire my work. I'm also an artist and abstract illustrator. I also blog about family life and my experiences.

Leave a Reply

