My Job Hunt Adventure

I try my hardest to not over think things, but at times it gets hard. Tomorrow is my official last day to finding employment before I have to give up my childcare and honestly its been nice having them all go to camp and daycare while me and the hubby run our errands and decided on what we need to do for the day.

My littlest one has been sick but for the most part he seems to be getting comftrable with the daycare. My oldest ones love going to camp and they are FINALLY not scared of the pool anymore! I dont know why but they were always scared of the water but this year they really concurred there fears and got in the water!

I know I will be able to find something soon and be able to keep the kids im childcare. I’ve been on 5 interviews in the past month so that is a pretty good sign and plus I did get a job offer for one job its a matter of when I will start the job and thats whats making me nervous.

So far the job hunt and my deadline for it has been stressful but very eye opening. I’ve had to re-learn how to interview again and really try to sound confident and sure of myself. Luckily my hubby got his job working at Spirit Halloween a manager again. It’s been a crazy month with trying to find work but I know once I finally get my start date, I know I feel less anxious and then I’ll just have to start up my new adventure in being a working mom…

Published by

myyoungworldblog

I am a stay at home blogger & self- publish author. I love to write and blog about creative writing and things that interest or inspire my work. I'm also an artist and abstract illustrator. I also blog about family life and my experiences.

Leave a Reply

