My Gift, My Dream

My goal is to give back…

Trigger Warning for Sexual Assault Victims…

Thinking about what I’ve been though in my life, I’ve come out a stronger person. After reading this article and getting a more in-depth look at what she has been through…I want to help women, men and even children like her.

With my experience of sexual assault and how it leaves you…I want to expand my art and help women, men and children cope with that trauma. If there is no one to believe you…I want to be that voice that helps you get heard.

I am building my talent of writing…I hope and pray that my talent can help victims of sexual assault be heard and not be ignored. I know sometimes its hard to fight. Most days you want to give up, but I want to create something that helps a person keep fighting…one day at a time. Don’t let that ass wipe take over your life. They weren’t worthy of your body or soul so they are not defiantly worthy of your life.

If you have experienced any type of sexual assault…know that you are stronger then them…they are weak and pathetic and any one that tries to bully you into thinking its your fault (trust me I know that feeling) know that you are stronger than them as well.

Right now, it seems like your life can’t go on from that experience…whether its someone you just met or someone you have known for years…it feels like your life was stripped away from you, like you can’t do any better from that experience. But I’m here to tell you that yes you can…its really dark from where your standing and that horrid scare will never go away. It hasn’t for me…its been 14 years and it still haunts me till this day (my rapist seems to pop up every two years) but this dark room will shine a light, weather its from above or off to the side…you will venture out of this hell, all I’m asking for you to do is fight a bit more.

I know hun, your tired…trust me I know you want to rest, but I want my art of writing, painting or drawing to help you keep fighting and keep kicking ass…don’t let pathetic excuse of a human being keep you from your goals…from your lifes work…we can change this world from that horrid scare…All I’m asking is that you stay around a bit longer to help me spread that word…

Published by

myyoungworldblog

I am a stay at home blogger & self- publish author. I love to write and blog about creative writing and things that interest or inspire my work. I'm also an artist and abstract illustrator. I also blog about family life and my experiences.

Leave a Reply

