Robocop Returns

Neil-RoboCop-825

Just this past week, my childhood movie & current favorite director will be married together in one project!

MGM  is overseeing the new installment of Robocop and they brought on my all-time favorite director Neil Blomkamp (District 9) to direct the picture. The title of the film is “Robocop Returns”. The franchise began with Paul Verhoeven directed sci-fi action thriller that Orion released in 1987 (a shy year before I was born).

The original writers of the first film (Ed Neumeier and Michael Miner) will be producing & executive producing this film. Justin Rhodes (he’s also the co-writer of the new Terminator movie) will be re-writing the script with Ed & Michael.

I’m so damn excited about this new project! Not only do you have the original writers coming back for this project, but my all-time favorite director will be taking on this project. I’m very much heavily into sci-fi movies/stories and Robocop slowly introduces me into the love of sci-fi.

Since being a writer, I’ve deeply enjoyed stories with a amazing character development and in-depth storytelling and this childhood movie gives it just that. Neil is an amazing storyteller when it comes down to directing sci-fi (please see Chappie, Elysium, District 9) So I think he won’t have a hard time doing this project.

Neil is a huge inspiration in my works. I’m looking to go deep into the sci-fi genre & storytelling in that topic and his works were always an inspiration…I’m very excited for this project and I can’t wait to see what Neil and the rest of the crew come up with…

aHR0cDovL3d3dy5uZXdzYXJhbWEuY29tL2ltYWdlcy9pLzAwMC8yMzEvNzMwL2kwMi9Sb2JvY29wXzE5ODcuanBnevuhlsdmbr-1531373435-1531412102462robocop (1)robocop

Published by

myyoungworldblog

I am a stay at home blogger & self- publish author. I love to write and blog about creative writing and things that interest or inspire my work. I'm also an artist and abstract illustrator. I also blog about family life and my experiences.

Leave a comment